On Candy Crush

Gifts of Kindles for Christmas has turned us into Candy Crush players.  As I’ve gotten into the higher levels, I usually fail and lose all my lives without passing the level.  Stephen sat next to me yesterday, gleefully exploding candy in new and wondrous ways.  “I just try to break all the candy I can and get lots of points!”  He said.

So today, I decided to think more like an 8 year old boy: do less strategizing and more exploding.  That plan worked better, but I still died.

Stephen helped me again tonight, blasting candy all over the screen.

I shook my head in wonder at the exploding rows of candy.  “I don’t even understand how you know how to do all this!”  I exclaimed.

“I pay attention!”  He laughed.

I pay attention!”  I responded.

He shrugged.  “I guess you don’t pay attention as well as I do,” he said, deftly swiping hot tamales across the screen, points bubbling from all corners.

candy-crush-saga-screenshot-01

About jennyvogan

Author of "Stephen's Mom," a blog documenting the funny, crazy life of raising four boys while keeping my day job as an ultrasound tech.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On Candy Crush

  1. raineality says:

    Well, he told you.

Leave a Reply

