Christmas Card, Live!

I love getting Christmas cards.  But I hate sending them.  So this year, I brilliantly decided to do a “live” Christmas card, aka a Christmas video.  I thought, maybe an interview of the kids would be good.  So I asked Stephen and Adrian a few questions:

“Stephen, what is your favorite thing about Christmas?”

“Um…presents?”

“Ok…what kind of presents?”

“Lots of presents!”

“Adrian, what are you most looking forward to about Christmas?”

“I don’t know.”

“What do you like about Christmas?”

“Um…presents?”

Nothing groundbreaking there.  They apparently had no “from the mouths of babes” Christmas wisdom.

Hmm…what about a Christmas song?

I quickly realized…you know how much of a pain it is to get 1 or 2 kids to sit still for 5 seconds so you can take a good Christmas picture?  Guess how much of a pain it is to get 4 kids to stay reasonable for an entire 30 seconds for a Christmas video??

Someone kept crying…

And Mom got frustrated…<sigh>

A few decent ones:

There was fussing and crying.  A frustrated mamma.  One cute scene I thought I was recording and later realized I hadn’t pushed the button after all.  In the end, I promised them candy if I got good video.

So finally, we got it!  I present to you, the official 2014 Vogan Christmas Video:

About jennyvogan

Author of "Stephen's Mom," a blog documenting the funny, crazy life of raising four boys while keeping my day job as an ultrasound tech.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Card, Live!

  1. raineality says:

    Haha awe that’s cute!

Leave a Reply

