Fame-ish

I need to meet up with a fellow preschool mom tomorrow to give her a costume, but we don’t know each other.  We spoke tonight on the phone.

“How will we find each other?”  She asked.  “Should I text you and tell you where I am when I get there?”

“You could….or….”

“Yes?”

“Well….you know the read headed twins in the black stroller?”

“Yeah.”

“I’m their mom.  That’s me.”

“OH!  Oh, yeah, I know EXACTLY who you are.  I see you all the time!  I don’t know what to tell you about me…I’m pretty average,” she said.  “I’ll find you!”

Sometimes it’s nice being fame-ish!

About jennyvogan

Author of "Stephen's Mom," a blog documenting the funny, crazy life of raising four boys while keeping my day job as an ultrasound tech.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Jenny's thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

