The generosity of Stephen

Me: “Stephen and Adrian!  Come vacuum the popcorn you dropped in the kitchen!”

Stephen and Adrian:  “Ok, Mom!”

Stephen:  “Adrian, since you like using the central vac SO much, I’m going to let you do it all!  If you need help, you can ask me.  But you don’t have to.”

Adrian:  “I don’t need help!  I do it myself!”

Stephen:  “Ok, I’ll let you do it all by yourself.  You don’t even have to share with me!  You can do it all!”

Adrian:  “Yay!  Thank you Stephen!  You the best Stephen ever!”

Stephen grins and hugs Adrian.  Adrian happily vacuums and Stephen goes downstairs to play.

My kitchen floor gets clean.

Are we all winners in this scenario?

20141122-093644.jpg

20141122-093628.jpg

About jennyvogan

Author of "Stephen's Mom," a blog documenting the funny, crazy life of raising four boys while keeping my day job as an ultrasound tech.
This entry was posted in Kid Quotes, Parenting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

