Napkins

This morning after breakfast, Stephen asked, “Mom, why do you never give me a napkin?”  

“Um…because they are sitting on the table right in front of you?”

“No, why do you never give me one?”

“Because you can get one yourself!”

“No, why do you never give me one in my lunch!”

“Oh.  I didn’t know you needed one in your lunch.”

“Yes, I do.  To wipe my face?  Didn’t you know that?”

“I guess I didn’t know that.  I can start putting a napkin in your lunch if you want.”

“Some people get napkins that have writing on them.”  Stephen picked up a napkin and brought it to me.  “You could do that, too.  Here, why don’t you try it?”  He smiled at me and patted me encouragingly on the shoulder.

Apparently Stephen wants napkin notes in his lunch box!

 

About jennyvogan

Author of "Stephen's Mom," a blog documenting the funny, crazy life of raising four boys while keeping my day job as an ultrasound tech.
This entry was posted in Kid Quotes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Napkins

  1. raineality says:

    Haha aw that is funny and cute! I can just imagine this scene and him patting your hand in a patronizing fashion.

Leave a Reply

