Driving the mixer

On our way to the YMCA, we saw a cement mixer.

“Look!”  Adrian cried excitedly.  “A mis-ker!  I tind one!  A mis-ker!  I wanna drive it!  You wanna drive it, too, Stephen?”

“You can’t drive it!  You’re not allowed to drive mixers until you’re 16, Adrian.”

“I drive it first, then you drive it, ok Stephen?”

“NO!  Not ok!  You can’t drive anything until you’re 16!  So in 10 years, I can drive it, and in 13 years you can drive it.  So I’ll drive it first.”

“I wanna drive mis-ker!  Me first, then you turn.”

“Adrian!  You do not take turns driving!  You do not share any type of vehicles!  In 13 years, you can have your own mixer.  I’ll have my own truck in 10 years, so we won’t have to share.  We can both drive our own trucks at the same time.  Ok?”

“Ok, Stephen.  I drive mis-ker.”

About jennyvogan

Author of "Stephen's Mom," a blog documenting the funny, crazy life of raising four boys while keeping my day job as an ultrasound tech.
This entry was posted in Kid Quotes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

