Me go zoo

Today is Veteran’s Day, which means no school for Eric or the boys, but still work for me!  My mom and Aunt Julie are taking the big boys for a special trip to the zoo.

After we put the boys to bed last night, I heard Adrian yelling,  “Mommmeeeee!  Moommmmeeee!  Momeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!”

I rushed into Adrian’s room to see what was wrong.

“Mommy!  Me go zoo!  Me go zoo now gramma grampa Aunt Julie!”

“Honey, you’re going to the zoo tomorrow.  When you wake up.”

“Me see giraffes.  Me see baby giraffe.  Watch teed baby giraffe le-luce.”

“You want to see the giraffes and feed them lettuce?”

“No!  Watch teed lettuce!  Them big, me small, me sceered.”  *opens eyes and mouth wide and shivers, demonstrating the fear*

“Oooh.  You want to watch someone feed the baby giraffe lettuce.”

“Yes,” he says smiling.  “Me go now!  Watch teed baby giraffe!”

“You can’t go now, it’s night.  The zoo is closed and the giraffes are sleeping.  You have to wait until the sun comes up.”

“Ok, sun come up, dat say beep beep beep (he points at Stephen’s alarm clock), me eat beffast, me go zoo.”

“Exactly,” I say, “You sleep now, then wake up, eat breakfast, get dressed, and then go see the baby giraffes at the zoo.  So have sweet giraffe dreams and go to sleep!”

“Ok Mommy!”  And he lay down with a smile on his face.

About jennyvogan

Author of "Stephen's Mom," a blog documenting the funny, crazy life of raising four boys while keeping my day job as an ultrasound tech.
This entry was posted in Kid Quotes. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Me go zoo

  1. raineality says:

    He’s so cute!

  2. Paul Gilbert says:

    After he got home, I asked Adrian what he saw at the zoo and he said “lights!” … so I guess that fascination continues. Then I asked him if he fed the giraffes and he said “no, too scary”.

Leave a Reply

