Chasing the Girls

Over dinner, Stephen told us what he did at school.

“Well, during recess I help my friend J because all the girls chase him, so I help him by chasing the girls back.”

“Why do the girls chase J?”

“Because T likes him!”

“Oh, and that’s what girls do when they like you?  They chase you?”

Stephen shrugged.  “I don’t know.  I just know the girls chase J because T likes him, so I help him chase the girls.”

“How do you know when a girl likes you?  How does J know T likes him?”

“I guess she told her friends and they told him.  You know a girl likes you because she tells you.  Maybe she wants to kiss him, so he has to run away.”

Eric asked, “What would you do if a girl kissed you?”

Stephen’s eyes widened with concern and he shook his head.  “I would just tell my teacher!”

Good plan, Stephen!  Keep the girls away!

 

About jennyvogan

Author of "Stephen's Mom," a blog documenting the funny, crazy life of raising four boys while keeping my day job as an ultrasound tech.
This entry was posted in Kid Quotes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

