Crazy

As we walked in to the YMCA today to meet my dad for swimming, I prepped Stephen on his expected behavior.

“Stephen, how are you going to behave today with Grandpa?”

“Good!”

“Ok, good, what specifically are you going to do?”

“Be excellent!”

“Ah, ok, what are you going to do if Grandpa asks you to do something?”

“Do it!”

“What are you going to do if Grandpa tells you to stop something?”

“Stop it!”

“Are you going to use your polite words?”

“Yes!”

“Are you going to be whiny and rude?”

“NO!”

“Are you going to be all crazy and wild?”

Stephen stopped and looked at me.  “Well….not ALL crazy.  But I am going to be crazy.  I’m always crazy.  That’s my thing.”

“Oh, that’s your thing?  Well, I guess a little crazy is ok.  But not totally crazy, right?”

“Right, not crazy crazy.  Just crazy like regular crazy.”

Ok, cool.  Glad we got that worked out.

About jennyvogan

Author of "Stephen's Mom," a blog documenting the funny, crazy life of raising four boys while keeping my day job as an ultrasound tech.
This entry was posted in Kid Quotes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Crazy

  1. Samuel Dickmann says:

    Hahaha! This reminds me of some “good weird” vs. “strange weird” discussion the guys used to have at Grove City.

  2. Paul Gilbert says:

    I didn’t know you rehearsed with Stephen for his visits with me … maybe I need to rehearse my expected behavior too 🙂

Leave a Reply

