Tale of a Tooth

Eric woke me with exciting news this morning.  “Stephen lost his tooth!”

I raced downstairs to admire Stephen’s new gap.

“How did you lose it?”

“Well, I was chasing Adrian around pretending to bite him.  And then…um…something happened and it came out!”

“Uh-huh.  Something like you biting Adrian?”

“Um…I don’t know.  Something.  But anyway, then I stopped and looked for the tooth!  I found it.  I was amazed by how small it was!”

“Amazing!  It is small!”

Image

“I’m going to tell my teacher at school!  This is going to be the best day ever!  My friend J down the street got $5 for his tooth from the tooth fairy.”

“I don’t think our tooth fairy gives that much, since we have 4 kids.  She can’t afford that.”

“Well, A got $5 dollars yesterday for his tooth, too.  So he has the same tooth fairy as J!  I hope that fairy comes to our house.  She’s the best one.”

When the Vogan Tooth Fairy stops by tonight, she’ll be leaving him $1 and a pack of gum.  

 

Image

About jennyvogan

Author of "Stephen's Mom," a blog documenting the funny, crazy life of raising four boys while keeping my day job as an ultrasound tech.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Kid Quotes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

