The Baby Box

I have a giant box of baby clothes, swaddle blankets, and hats that the twins have already outgrown.  This box is going…away.

The box has always gone into the basement for the next kid.

What to do with the stuff is my kid-barometer.  I have NEVER been ready to part with it, always storing the baby stuff neatly back in the basement for the next baby.  That ever popular question: “So are you guys done having kids now?” was always answered by The Baby Box: No!  The box is in the basement for when we need it again!  I can’t give away the baby things!

I cried when I filled the box.  Now it sits in the babies’ closet.  I haven’t parted with it yet, but it is not returning to the basement.

I will give the baby stuff to friends and family, but it will live in the closet a little while longer, in between, in limbo between the basement and…gone.

About jennyvogan

Author of "Stephen's Mom," a blog documenting the funny, crazy life of raising four boys while keeping my day job as an ultrasound tech.
This entry was posted in Jenny's thoughts, Parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

