Why is a baby like a zombie?

I am NOT a zombie person, AT ALL.  However, Eric and I happened to record and watch Shaun of the Dead (it’s weird and very gory, I don’t recommend it) and it got me thinking about zombies.  That night, I heard “ahhhh…..AHHHHH!” and saw Reid flailing his arms and trying to get me.  Suddenly, it occurred to me: babies are like zombies!  Why?

Because they smell me and want to suck on me in the middle of the night.  They cry, “argh!” and flail clumsily but relentlessly toward me.  They are slow-moving and easy to outwit, and I can avoid them for a while, but eventually they overwhelm me and feast on my body, making me their slave!

Ahhhh…attack of the babies!!!

About jennyvogan

Author of "Stephen's Mom," a blog documenting the funny, crazy life of raising four boys while keeping my day job as an ultrasound tech.
This entry was posted in Jenny's thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Why is a baby like a zombie?

  1. Rainey says:

    Haha that’s some awesome, and slightly disturbing, imagery there. I may not sleep for awhile. 😛

  2. Lori Woody says:

    I will never think of zombies the same again!

Leave a Reply

