6:30 am at the Vogan House

Babies: Asleep snugly in bed

Adrian:  “Bwaaaah!  Aaaaah!  No talk me!”  *fall on the floor crying*

Eric: *cold stare*  “Grrrr…”

Me: *Bleak eyes*  “Do not ‘hey mom’ me until I finish my coffee.”

Stephen:  “Good morning!  Hey Mom!  Hey Mom!  Guess what my PE teacher’s name is?  Can you guess?  It’s different than my teacher was last year.  The teacher from last year decided to retire.  No guesses?  Ok, I’ll give you a hint.  Do you think it’s Ms. X or Ms. Y?  It’s Ms. Y!  I really liker her because she’s nice.  Hey Mom, what am I having for lunch today?  Hey mom, guess what my favorite snack is?  What do you think……”

Poor Stephen, the sole morning person in the family.

 

 

About jennyvogan

Author of "Stephen's Mom," a blog documenting the funny, crazy life of raising four boys while keeping my day job as an ultrasound tech.
This entry was posted in Kid Quotes, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 6:30 am at the Vogan House

  1. Amy says:

    Hahaha I miss Stephen(and all of you)! Your blogs make me smile.

Leave a Reply

