Educational

Stephen watched “Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles” yesterday afternoon and was thereafter obsessed with jumping around the living room furniture and swinging his sword wildly, developing his “moves.”

“Mom!  Can we start recording Teenage Mutant Turtles so I can watch it every day?”

“No,” I said.  “I only DVR shows that are educational.”

“What does that mean?”

“It means shows you learn something from.  Like Curious George or Wild Kratts.”

“Oh,” he said.  Then, “But Mom!  I need to watch Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles because it teaches me new moves!  And I need to learn how to fight better!  It is educational!”

Well argued.  However, I don’t think new and improved fighting skills is what I need the oldest of four boys to develop!

About jennyvogan

Author of "Stephen's Mom," a blog documenting the funny, crazy life of raising four boys while keeping my day job as an ultrasound tech.
This entry was posted in Kid Quotes, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Educational

  1. Ellen says:

    But think of how Stephen could then teach and model those moves for his brothers (not to mention having someone to practice his new skills on!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

