#hashtag#I’m old

I have been educated by Luke, our resident high school senior, that this # is not a pound sign anymore but a “hashtag”.  Also, no one uses FB anymore (except for us old late 20’s geezers apparently) and they use twitter instead.  It’s a good thing I have a teenager here so I can at least be cool enough to realize that I’m not cool.  I told him, “I have a blog!  That’s cool, right?”  He shrugged.  “I don’t know.  People vlog now.”  Vlog!?  I learned that this is a video blog uploaded on youtube.  I assume they do this because people ten years younger than me all have cameras on their phones and can’t put together coherent written sentences.  LOL, ROTFL, TTYL, wuz up, etc.  #I’m old

 

About jennyvogan

Author of "Stephen's Mom," a blog documenting the funny, crazy life of raising four boys while keeping my day job as an ultrasound tech.
This entry was posted in Jenny's thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #hashtag#I’m old

  1. Beth Gilbert says:

    Goodness. You are old. You should ask your younger sister when you need to know what’s cool. 🙂

  2. Rainey says:

    haha If you are old, I am ancient!

Leave a Reply

