Mommy’s flowers!

Eric, Stephen, and Adrian went to Lowe’s yesterday while I was at work. When they came out of the store, Stephen cried, “Daddy! We forgot to buy Mommy flowers!” Eric told him they don’t sell flowers at Lowe’s, but Stephen insisted that they “have to get flowers for Mommy.” Eric drove over to Safeway where Stephen picked out a boquet. He was so excited to present them to me when I got home! He threw his fists in the air and ran around the house yelling, “Yay yay yay yay pink flowers!” He was very proud that he picked them out himself.

After dinner, Stephen said, “Mommy, let’s take a nice warm bath and sing songs and tell stories! Is that a good idea?” We took our bath, but after we got out, Stephen kicked his towel and said, “Mommy, you ruined my life!” I asked him how I had done that, and he said, “You didn’t get me the color cup I wanted for my juice. You ruined my life!”

No matter how thoughtful, a three year old is always a three year old! ๐Ÿ™‚

About jennyvogan

Author of "Stephen's Mom," a blog documenting the funny, crazy life of raising four boys while keeping my day job as an ultrasound tech.
This entry was posted in Adventures. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mommy’s flowers!

  1. raineality says:

    Haha this is both so cute and so funny at the same time! Have some flowers. I love you! You ruined my life! Sounds like the life of a mom to me. ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

