Big Boy Helper

Last week I had my first successful shopping trip with a baby and a three year old! My WONDERFUL AMAZING mother has been doing most of my shopping since I had Adrian. Two weeks ago, I shopped with the boys but locked us out of the car, so it doesn’t count as “successful.” Stephen loves to grocery shop and find the things we need. I talk up his “big boy helper” role, so he is very proud of himself. On the way to WalMart, he was concerned because he didn’t have a “big boy helper” shirt. He said we should go back home and make a shirt that said “big boy helper” so everyone would know. I told him I’ll make him a nametag for our next trip.

After we got home, he helped me clean in his sweeping outfit.

I love him, which is good, because he told me we’re getting married after he turns four. 🙂

About jennyvogan

Author of "Stephen's Mom," a blog documenting the funny, crazy life of raising four boys while keeping my day job as an ultrasound tech.
This entry was posted in Adventures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

