Talking with a 2 year old: Quotes from this week

Upon finding that my Thanksgiving centerpiece has bite marks in it:

Me: “Stephen, did you eat Mommy’s decoration?”

Stephen: “Steben eat Mommy’s decaton!  Nummy nummy!”

****

Stephen plays with his panda bear and says, “Mommy, panda bear tail!”  as he points out the tail. 

“Where is your tail?” I ask.

“Mommy, Steben no tail,” he responds, patting his bottom.  “Steben hab a penis.”  He pats his crotch.

****

Stephen joins us in bed on Saturday morning.  He snuggles into the covers, puts his nose right on mine, and whispers, “Mommy change your diaper please.  Poo-poos eeeww.”

****

“Time to get dressed!”  I say.

“No!  Be naked boy!”  He cries, and runs away as fast as he can.

**** 

And my favorite:  Stephen runs to me and throws his arms around my neck.  “I love you, Mommy,” he says.

About jennyvogan

Author of "Stephen's Mom," a blog documenting the funny, crazy life of raising four boys while keeping my day job as an ultrasound tech.
This entry was posted in Parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Talking with a 2 year old: Quotes from this week

  1. raineality says:

    Hi Jenny! Happy Thanksgiving to you and your adorable family! I miss you guys! Love you!

Leave a Reply

